C.R.E.C. Parent Teacher Association

National Institute of Technology Calicut, Calicut 673 601, Kerala

President Secretary Jt. Secretary-cum Treasurer

Dr.V.K.Govindan Dr.S.D Madhu Kumar Dr.Arun.P

 vkg@nitc.ac.in
 madhu@nitc.ac.in
 arun.p@nitc.ac.in

 0495-2286103 (O)
 0495-2286806(O)
 0495-2286424(O)

Email: crecpta@gmail.com, Ph:-0495 2286126

Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting held at 11 AM on Saturday the 11th January, 2014 in the Senate Hall, NITC Guest House

The Meeting started at 12.15 PM. The minutes of the Meeting are given below:

1. Welcome Speech

Dr. V K Govindan, President welcomed the members. Dr. M. N. Bandyopadhyay, Director, NITC presided over the Meeting.

2. Minutes of the Last Executive Committee Meeting

Dr. S D Madhu Kumar, Secretary presented the minutes of the last Executive Committee Meeting and was approved by the Executive Committee.

3. Agenda of Annual General Body Meeting (11-Jan-2014) – Discussion

Dr. S D Madhu Kumar, Secretary presented the agenda for the Annual General Body Meeting to be held on 11/1/2014 AN and was approved by the Executive Committee.

4. Request from Mr. Rathavath Chandran, PG Student, EED for Financial Assistance

The Executive Committee considered the request from Mr. Rathavath Chandran, PG student EED and it was decided to sanction 50% of the tuition fee paid during monsoon Semester 2013-14 or Rs. 10000/- (Rupees ten thousand only) whichever is lesser. The student is required to produce the copy of the fee payment receipt for getting the financial assistance.

5. Request for Financial Support for Ragam-2014 from Mr. Amaljeev and Dr. G Unnikrishnan

There was a detailed discussion regarding the request for financial support for Ragam-2014 and it was decided to sanction Rs. 1,50,000/- from the PTA.

6. Discussion on the Action Plan for the current year

There was a brief discussion about the Action Plan for the current year and the following are proposed:

- (i) To speed up the steps for signing MoU with one of the leading agencies/hospitals in Calicut for providing ambulance service to the campus community.
- (ii) Dean Students Welfare was entrusted to work out the norms for the extra mural lectures proposed to be funded by the PTA during the current academic year.

7. Budget proposed for the current year

Dr. Arun P, Joint Secretary and Treasurer presented the budget for the current year and was approved by the Executive Committee. The copy is enclosed.

8. Any other Matter

There was no item to be considered.

Dr. Arun P proposed the vote of thanks and the meeting ended at 1.15 PM.

Following members attended the meeting.

- 1. Dr. M N Bandyopadhyay
- 2. Dr. V K Govindan
- 3. Dr. M L Joy
- 4. Dr. S Jayaraj
- 5. Dr. P S Sathidevi
- 6. Dr. S D Madhu Kumar
- 7. Dr. Arun P
- 8. Mr. A Selvam
- 9. Mr. Madhavan M P
- 10. Mr. Suresh Kumar D B
- 11. Mr. K C Shashidhar
- 12. Mr. Zainul Abid P
